Home Friend's Connect Weather Map News Classifieds Forum

Research Institutes

» Indian Institute of Science » Indian Space Research Organization
» JNC for Advanced Scientific Research  

Some of the leading research institutes in Bengaluru are as follows.

1. Institute of Wood Science and Technology (IWST): This institute was established as Forest Research Laboratory in 1938. Earlier it was controlled by the State of Mysore but in 1956 it was taken over by the Government of India. Now it is an independent institute under the Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education (ICFRE)

2. Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO): ISRO is one of the leading research institutes in India especially for Rocket Technology and satellites for telecommunication. Conducting a research work at ISRO is the cherished dream of many top brass technocrats of India.

3. Raman Research Institute: This institute was founded by the noble laureate Dr. C. V. Raman. It is for research in the basic science. The main areas of research have been light and matter physics, astronomy and astrophysics, Soft condensed matter and theoretical physics.

4. National Aerospace Laboratories: This institute is dedicated to the research of Aerospace and related areas. It is under the control of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research of India. It focuses on advanced topics related to aerospace and associated disciplines .It is the only civilian aerospace laboratory in India. The scientists at this institute are globally acknowledged.

5. CSIR Centre for Mathematical Modeling and Computer Simulation (CMMACS): This is also under the control of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research. It was formed in the late 1980s. This was formed because the modeling approaches were becoming very necessary for technological design and scientific analysis.

6. Centre for Liquid Crystal Research: This research institute is under the control of Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. The research conducted at this institute focuses on liquid crystals. For the PhD this institute is affiliated to the Mangalore University.

7. Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research: This research institute is located at Jakkur which is to the north of Bengaluru city. The topics of research vary from science to technology and from genetics to materials. This institute is a host to more than 200 researchers. This institute is funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. It is a deemed University.

8. National Institute of Animal Nutrition & Physiology: This institute was established on November 24th, 1995. It is controlled by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR).The research conducted at this institute focuses on improvement of animal feed, animal productivity and profit for the farmers of livestock.

9. National Centre for Biological Sciences: This research institute is a part of Tata Institute of Fundamental Research. The main thrust is on the frontiers of Biology. The research areas include biochemistry, biophysics, bio informatics, genetics and development, cellular organization and signaling and neurobiology.

10. National Research Centre for Cashew: This research institutes is mainly for research in cashew and is under the control of Indian Council of Agricultural Research. This institute focuses on improving the quality as well as the quantity of cashew in India.

11. Indian Institute of Astrophysics: This institute is for research in astrophysics, astronomy, and related physics.

Copyright bengalu.ru 2008, All Rights Reserved.
Network Sites:    The Indian Forum | Indian Matrimonials | Domain Registration & Website Hosting